MEDCON22 will feature a range of prominent clinical and non-clinical keynote speakers.

The conference allows doctors from all specialties to collaborate, gain new skills and knowledge, gain CPD points and interact with their peers to explore critical healthcare issues in a unique omni-specialist environment.

It will also provide doctors and future doctors with the opportunity to explore further training and career development.

As the peak industry event in Western Australia this year MEDCON22 provides unparalleled access and networking opportunities.

Current Speakers

Hon Amber-Jade Sanderson
The Hon. Amber-Jade Sanderson is Western Australia’s Minister for Health and Mental Health.
Dr Steve Hambleton
Dr Hambleton is a General Practitioner in Brisbane and a former Queensland State President and Federal President of the Australian Medical Association.
Dr Anne Tonkin
Dr Tonkin is the Chair of the Medical Board of Australia and has been involved in medical regulation for more than 10 years.
Dr Daniel Nour
Dr Daniel Nour is the 2022 Young Australian of the Year. The 26-year-old Sydneysider founded Street Side Medics, a not-for-profit, GP-led mobile medical service in August 2020.
Michael Crossland
Michael will share his remarkably inspiring story of overcoming extreme adversity to achieve incredible outcomes in both his personal and professional life.
DR Rachel David
Dr David is an expert on healthcare policy and financing, and is currently the Chief Executive Officer of Private Healthcare Australia.
Phil Britten
Phil Britten is a multi-award winning international speaker, best-selling author, entrepreneur and professional martial artist.
Bettina Mcmahon
Bettina joined Healthdirect Australia in 2021 and leads the Executive Team to deliver virtual health services direct to the Australian public, safely, efficiently and cost-effectively.
Dr Tina Janamian
Dr Janamian is the Chief Executive Officer at Client Focused Evaluation Program (CFEP) Surveys, and an Adjunct Associate Professor at the University of Queensland.
Dr Vijay Roach
Dr Roach is an obstetrician and gynaecologist with more than 20 years’ experience.
Professor Langham is a Nephrologist, clinician researcher, tertiary education manager, and NFP Board Director.
Dr Omar Khorshid
AMA President, Dr Omar Khorshid is an experienced medical leader and orthopaedic surgeon.