Hon Amber-Jade Sanderson
The Hon. Amber-Jade Sanderson is Western Australia’s Minister for Health and Mental Health.
Dr Steve Hambleton
Dr Hambleton is a General Practitioner in Brisbane and a former Queensland State President and Federal President of the AMA.
Dr Anne Tonkin
Dr Tonkin is the Chair of the Medical Board of Australia and has been involved in medical regulation for more than 10 years.
Dr Daniel Nour
Dr Daniel Nour is the 2022 Young Australian of the Year. The 26-year-old Sydneysider founded Street Side Medics, a not-for-profit, GP-led mobile medical service in August 2020.
Michael Crossland
Michael will share his remarkably inspiring story of overcoming extreme adversity to achieve incredible outcomes in both his personal and professional life.
DR Rachel David
Dr David is an expert on healthcare policy and financing, and is currently the Chief Executive Officer of Private Healthcare Australia.
Phil Britten
Phil Britten is a multi-award winning international speaker, best-selling author, entrepreneur and professional martial artist.
Bettina Mcmahon
Bettina joined Healthdirect Australia in 2021 and leads the Executive Team to deliver virtual health services direct to the Australian public, safely, efficiently and cost-effectively.
Dr Tina Janamian
Dr Janamian is the Chief Executive Officer at Client Focused Evaluation Program (CFEP) Surveys, and an Adjunct Associate Professor at the University of Queensland.
Dr Vijay Roach
Dr Roach is an obstetrician and gynaecologist with more than 20 years’ experience.
Professor Langham is a Nephrologist, clinician researcher, tertiary education manager, and NFP Board Director.
Dr Omar Khorshid
AMA President, Dr Omar Khorshid is an experienced medical leader and orthopaedic surgeon.
Dr Mark Duncan-Smith
Dr Mark Duncan-Smith is the AMA (WA) President and a past President of the West Australian Society of Plastic Surgeons and former Head of Department at Royal Perth Hospital.
Dr Mary Wyatt
Dr Mary Wyatt Mary advocates for the health of her community with her involvement on the WA RACGP Faculty Council. She became an examiner for the RACGP in 2020.
Justin James
Justin James joined HIF two years ago, bringing with him a wealth of experience in senior executive positions in the insurance and finance sectors, most recently with private health insurer Bupa.
Prof Jonas Nilsson
Prof Jonas Nilsson trained as molecular biologist in Sweden, and as a tumor biologist at St Jude Children’s Research Hospital, USA.
dr Andrew Miller
Dr Andrew Miller is a specialist anaesthetist, who spends a lot of time in direct clinical care. This is in addition to his roles as President and Treasurer of the Australian Society of Anaesthetists.
Rod Whithear is the Chief Executive of the State Government’s insurer, the Insurance Commission of Western Australia.
Dr Stephen Clark
With more than 30 years of senior leadership knowledge, Dr Clark’s experience as a Chief Executive spans 28 years.
Dr Monica Trujillo
Dr Trujillo is the new Chief Health Officer at Telstra Health. She is a digital health leader who has global expertise, and more than 20 years of experience across the health sector.
Assoc Prof Susan Wearne
A/Prof Susan Wearne is Senior Medical Adviser in the Health Workforce Division in the Australian Government Department of Health.
Dr Stephen Bright
Dr Stephen Bright oversees the development and delivery of curriculum relating to the use of Alcohol and Other Drugs (AOD) in society.
Dr Sophie Davison
Dr Sophie Davison is the Chief Medical Officer Mental Health at the Mental Health Commission and Adjunct Senior lecturer at UWA and UNSW.
Prof Sean Hood
Professor Sean Hood’s primary research focus is clinical psychopharmacology of anxiety disorders, which involves the investigation of medication effects and mechanisms in populations with clinical anxiety disorders.
Dr Todd Cameron
Dr Cameron is a GP who opened his first clinic in 2003 in Caroline Springs. With his team he has grown Modern Medical to a network of nine locations.
Dr Lydia Warburton
Dr Warburton is a Medical Oncologist specialising in the treatment of lung cancer and melanoma.